SEVENSTAX ZeroConf

SEVENSTAX Zeroconf (Zero Configuration) is an implementation of the protocols and services referred to by "Zeroconf" (Apple uses the term "Bonjour"). Zeroconf allows initiation and use of network participants without configuration – basically via "plug & play". To achieve this, processes for automatic assignment of IP address (DHCP, AutoIP) and serverless name services which allow to address devices using names (mDNS) are included. Moreover, Service Discovery (DNS-SD) allows listing of devices within a network that propagate configurable services.

Implementation of the protocols on PC side is already included in many operating systems (MacOs, Ubuntu, etc.) and can be installed later to the operating system as freely avaible software (Apple's Bonjour, ZeroConf Neighbourhood, etc.).

SEVENSTAX Zeroconf includes the following components:

  • AutoIP (formerly known as APIPA) for automatic assignment of IP address without DHCP server

  • Multicast-DNS (mDNS) – a conflict-free naming service without DNS server
  • Domain Name System Service Discovery (DNS-SD) – service propagation without a server
  • Link Local Multicast Name Resolution (LLMNR)
  • NetBIOS naming service – an alternative server-free naming service for Microsoft Windows PC

Optional

  • An attractive option is the use of SEVENSTAX Zeroconf together with  SEVENSTAX Webserver. To access the embedded system the user only needs to enter the device name in the browser. Knowledge about IP addresses is not required. Many browsers are even able to list active embedded systems within a network when using Apple's Bonjour or a plug-in. By doing so the user acquires a fast overview of all embedded systems present in the network and can access them easily “by a click”.

Features

  • In-house development for embedded system
  • Minimal RAM/ROM usage
  • Zero-Copy
  • Simple API functions
  • ANSI-C source code
  • Works with and without RTOS
  • No "GPL contamination"
  • No royalties
  • MISRA checked

What you get

  • Well documented source code
  • User Manual
  • Software license

System Requirements

  • 32-bit timer/counter, accuracy: 1ms
  • Multicast support by an EMAC
  • ROM: inquire
  • RAM: inquire
  • SEVENSTAX TCP/IP

License models

  • Project license
  • CPU license
  • Company license
  • Pricing: pleaswb+e in2rquijx6ireir (info@s/cefeven0zlxwstabix.dclecbdld)

SEVENSTAX ZeroConf

SEVENSTAX Zeroconf (Zero Configuration) ist die Implementation der unter dem Oberbegriff "Zeroconf" (Apple bezeichnet es als "Bonjour") zusammengefassten Protokolle und Services. Zeroconf ermöglicht die Inbetriebnahme und Verwendung von Netzwerkteilnehmern ohne Konfigurationsaufwand - also per "Plug&Play". Dazu sind Verfahren zur automatischen IP-Adresskonfiguration (DHCP, AutoIP) und serverlose Namensdienste zur Adressierung der Geräte per Namen (mDNS) enthalten. Darüberhinaus erlaubt ein Service-Discovery (DNS-SD) das automatische Auflisten aller Geräte im Netzwerk, die einen konfigurierbaren Service propagieren.

Die Implementation der Protokolle auf PC-Seite ist bereits in vielen Betriebssystemen enthalten (MacOS, Ubuntu, etc.) und kann bei weiteren Betriebssystemen in Form kostenloser Software nachinstalliert werden (Apple's Bonjour, ZeroConf Neighbourhood, etc.).

SEVENSTAX Zeroconf enthält die folgenden Komponenten:

  • AutoIP (früher APIPA) für die automatische IP-Adressierung ohne DHCP-Server
  • Multicast-DNS (mDNS) - konfliktfreier Namensdienst ohne DNS-Server
  • Domain Name System Service Discovery (DNS-SD) - Service-Propagation ohne Server
  • Link Local Multicast Name Resolution (LLMNR)
  • NetBIOS Nameservice - Alternativer serverloser Namensdienst für Microsoft Windows PC's

 

Optional

  • Besonders interessant ist der Einsatz zusammen mit dem SEVENSTAX Webserver. Um das Embedded System zu erreichen, wird vom Anwender im Browser nur noch der Gerätename eingegeben. Kenntnisse über IP-Adresse sind nicht erforderlich. Viele Browser können zusammen mit Apple's Bonjour oder per Plugin die aktiven Embedded Systeme im Netzwerk sogar auflisten. Anwender bekommen somit einen schnellen Überblick über alle im Netzwerk vorhandenen Embedded Systeme und einen Zugriff „per Klick“.

Eigenschaften

  • Eigenentwicklung für Embedded Systeme
  • minimaler RAM/ROM-Verbrauch
  • Zero-Copy
  • einfache API-Funktionen
  • ANSI-C Quellcode
  • arbeitet mit und ohne RTOS
  • keine "GPL-Kontamination"
  • keine Stückzahl-Lizenzen
  • MISRA geprüft

Lieferumfang

  • Gut dokumentierter Sourcecode
  • User Manual
  • Softwarelizenz

Systemanforderungen

  • 32-Bit Timer/Counter, Genauigkeit: 1ms
  • Multicast Unterstützung durch den EMAC
  • ROM: auf Anfrage
  • RAM: auf Anfrage
  • SEVENSTAX TCP/IP

Lizenzen

  • Projekt-Lizenz
  • CPU-Lizenz
  • Company-Lizenz
  • Preise: auf xhqv7Anfragebvn (info@selrczpven85istaxyq.de)